Maybe One Day

You are absolutely beautiful to hear

I picture things by painting them with your voice

Just to see how it is you might see me

It starts in the midst of a morning sunrise

The light glowing in the air and your long black hair wisping in the wind

Ever so lightly sometimes brushing against my neck

And it’s all so warm and perfect

The gentleness of your gaze

The reflection of the world in your eyes

And before you even speak

Everything slows down

My heart lights up

Because I think I’ll know what you will say

My intrigue continues but looking no further

Just so that you might see me as I see you,

Maybe one day.

– C. E.

IMG_4932

Leave a Reply

