Give and Take

Voracious and unyielding
Slow increasing
Resist decreasing
A challenge so appealing

Fulfilling my dreams
Keeping me afloat
And float with you
Nothing beneath my feet
Slowly easing

And repeat
What you do
Erase my frown
Keep me down
No, not that kind
But the one
Entering my mind

Never fake
Bring you in
This warm intake
Close my eyes
And mesmerized

Said and done
Direction
Follow none

Make you mine
Forget the time
These lips abide
To make you come
Be by my side

– C.E.

Leave a Reply

