Remember to Recoil in Red

Luster in the red

Deepen further
In my head
Where red I felt
My eyes they welled
______________
So, I ask myself…what is it?
What am I feeling?
Sometimes I feel like I could just be completely free and without a care. Yet, even that feeling wanes. I even feel like I’m still lingering on the consequences of my decision…like it’s not too late for what came after to recoil and things would just go on as they were before. How, then, do I prevent the recoil, this relapse from happening?
______________
Remember
How close we were
When I thought this was it
Remember
It began to all fall apart
Remember
How dark your eyes got
Remember
You didn’t really see me anymore
I wish you could remember…
Just remember to recoil in red.
– C.E.
Leave a Reply

