"Fragile Happiness"

I hope I never understand what it is like to be in a deep depression. The person I loved faded into the dark and stopped seeing me. There I stood waiting for something to give, something to change. After a while of feeling like I was dragging a body by a thread…the bond literally broke. The relief was empowering and yielded a freedom I never felt nor appreciated like ever before. Yet, I kept it inside for some time before I let them know I had begun to trek down a different path. I was incredibly scared. For my sake, for the sanity of my mind, and for the salvation of my happiness I walked out. They never saw me in their darkness and when I opened the door and the light poured in they cried like hell. I am happy again. I hope they find happiness again, too.

Leave a Reply

