Where is the Private Press by DJ Shadow when I need it?!

I keep playing “Midnight in a perfect world”. The song is perfect. It makes midnight anywhere seem like it would be perfect.
But I need to listen to whole entire album not just this one song. I could walk around and pretend I’m in Providence Rhode Island on Thayer Street in the summer listening to DJ Shadow waiting for it to turn midnight and waiting to play “Midnight in a perfect world”.
That’s what I want. I want a little taste of what that night felt like being absolutely free. I’m glad I had that. I bathed in the essence of youth when I was in Providence and impulse gave way to many adventures. DJ Shadow added the final touches to what truly were many a “Midnight in a perfect world”.
Leave a Reply

