Jonah Matranga

I went to Maxwell’s last night and for me it was quite magical and freeing. It felt really good being there listening to incredibly honest and sweet music. I think that was the word of the night, sweet. Jonah mentioned the word ‘sweet’ about 5 times per song, though, I can’t say how many songs he played (I had a train to catch). The show was great and sweet in every way that the time went by all too quickly. The songs were sweet in the anger that rang through them and sweet in the sadness that was strewn throughout it. Sweet. So sweet. It made me miss how sweet it is to feel sweet and know someone sweet.

Leave a Reply

